what is vegan

Is graisses vegetales de palmiste vegan?

Graisses vegetales de palmiste is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graisses vegetales de palmiste?

Graisses végétales de palmiste is a type of vegetable fat extracted from the kernel of the oil palm fruit. This ingredient is widely used in the food industry as a substitute for animal fat due to its similar properties and lower cost. It is commonly found in baked goods, snacks, and processed foods as it enhances texture, flavor, and shelf life. However, the production of palm kernel oil has been associated with deforestation and habitat destruction, leading to concerns about its environmental impact. Some companies have started using sustainable palm oil to address these issues.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graisses vegetales de palmiste?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy