what is vegan

Is grana padano ost vegan?

Grana padano ost is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grana padano ost?

Grana Padano is a type of hard cheese that originates from Northern Italy. It is made from cow's milk and has a grainy texture that is perfect for grating. Grana Padano Ost is a premium version of this cheese that has been aged for at least 18 months, giving it a sharper and more complex flavor. This cheese is perfect for use in a variety of Italian dishes, including pasta, risotto, and pizza. Its versatility and intense flavor make it a must-have ingredient in any kitchen that loves Italian cuisine.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grana padano ost?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy