what is vegan

Is granella di cacao vegan?

Granella di cacao is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is granella di cacao?

Granella di cacao is an exquisite ingredient that brings the rich, earthy flavor of cocoa to any dish. Made from finely chopped cocoa beans, this ingredient is a perfect addition to desserts, breakfast bowls, or even as a topping for savory dishes. The texture of granella di cacao is slightly crunchy and it releases a subtle aroma that is sure to tantalize the senses. This ingredient is a great source of antioxidants, fiber, and minerals, making it a healthy choice for those looking for a guilt-free indulgence. Whether used as a garnish or as a main ingredient, granella di cacao is sure to elevate any dish to new heights of decadence.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like granella di cacao?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy