what is vegan

Is grano de soja vegan?

Grano de soja is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grano de soja?

Grano de soja, also known as soybean, is a small legume native to East Asia that has become a staple food worldwide. This versatile ingredient is rich in protein, fiber, and healthy fats, making it a popular choice for vegans, vegetarians, and health enthusiasts. Soybeans can be enjoyed in many forms, including tofu, tempeh, soy milk, and edamame. Additionally, they can be used as a meat substitute in burgers, chili, and stews. With its mild, nutty flavor and numerous health benefits, grano de soja is a great addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grano de soja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy