what is vegan

Is garniture à la fraise vegan?

Garniture à la fraise is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is garniture à la fraise?

Garniture à la fraise is a delightful ingredient that adds a burst of sweet, tangy flavor to any dish. This French term translates to "strawberry garnish," and true to its name, it is made from fresh, ripe strawberries that are carefully prepared and cooked down into a thick, luscious sauce. This versatile garnish can be used to enhance a wide range of sweet treats, from cakes and cupcakes to tarts and pastries. With its vibrant red color and intense berry flavor, garniture à la fraise is sure to impress and delight anyone with a sweet tooth.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like garniture à la fraise?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy