what is vegan

Is green and red bell pepper vegan?

Green and red bell pepper is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is green and red bell pepper?

Green and red bell peppers are crisp, colorful vegetables that add a fresh crunch to any dish. These bell peppers are the same species as the more common green bell pepper, but the red variety is simply a mature version of the green pepper. Both peppers are low in calories and high in vitamin C, making them a nutritious addition to any meal. Green bell peppers have a slightly bitter flavor, while red bell peppers are sweeter and more fruity. With their vibrant colors and unique tastes, green and red bell peppers are a versatile ingredient that can be used in everything from salads to stir-fries.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like green and red bell pepper?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy