what is vegan

Is groseilles à maquereau vegan?

Groseilles à maquereau is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is groseilles à maquereau?

Groseilles à maquereau, also known as gooseberry or garden berry, is a small round fruit that has a tart and tangy flavor. It is commonly used in jams, pies, and desserts due to its high pectin content, which makes it an excellent thickener for these types of dishes. Groseilles à maquereau are rich in vitamin C and antioxidants, which make them a healthy addition to any diet. They are typically harvested during the summer months and can be found in various shades of green, yellow, pink, and red. These unique berries add a burst of flavor to any dish they are used in, making them a popular ingredient in many cuisines around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like groseilles à maquereau?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy