what is vegan

Is trifosfato de sódio vegan?

Trifosfato de sódio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is trifosfato de sódio?

Trifosfato de sódio, also known as sodium triphosphate, is a white crystalline powder commonly used as a food additive. It functions as an emulsifier, sequestrant, and buffering agent in various processed foods such as cheeses, seafood, and meats. Sodium triphosphate is also used in industrial cleaning agents, water treatment, and as a component in detergents. While it has been approved as safe for consumption by regulatory agencies, excessive consumption may lead to adverse health effects such as gastrointestinal distress. Overall, trifosfato de sódio plays an essential role in the food industry, contributing to the texture, flavor, and preservation of many processed foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like trifosfato de sódio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy