what is vegan

Is ground hazelnut vegan?

Ground hazelnut is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ground hazelnut?

Ground hazelnut is a versatile and flavorful ingredient that adds a rich nuttiness to a variety of dishes. Made by grinding roasted hazelnuts into a fine powder, it has a slightly sweet, earthy flavor with hints of caramel and chocolate. Ground hazelnut is often used in baking, where it can be incorporated into cakes, cookies, and breads to add texture and depth of flavor. It can also be used as a coating for meat or fish, or as a topping for oatmeal, yogurt, or fruit. With its distinct and delicious taste, ground hazelnut is sure to elevate any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ground hazelnut?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy