what is vegan

Is guanidine carbonate vegan?

Guanidine carbonate is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is guanidine carbonate?

Guanidine carbonate is a chemical compound that is commonly used as an ingredient in the food industry. It is a white crystalline powder that is soluble in water and has a mild odor. Guanidine carbonate is a versatile ingredient that is primarily used as a pH adjuster and buffering agent in various food products. It is also used as a dough conditioner in baked goods, as well as a flavor enhancer in some processed foods. While guanidine carbonate is generally considered safe for human consumption, it should be handled with care due to its potential to cause skin and eye irritation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like guanidine carbonate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy