what is vegan

Is guanosine vegan?

Guanosine is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is guanosine?

Guanosine is a naturally occurring nucleoside that is composed of the nucleobase guanine and ribose sugar. It is an important building block of RNA and DNA and plays a key role in cellular communication and metabolism. Guanosine can be found in a variety of foods, including meat, fish, legumes, and whole grains. It is also commonly used as a supplement in sports nutrition and may help improve cognitive function, reduce inflammation, and enhance athletic performance. However, excessive intake of guanosine may lead to unwanted side effects, such as gastrointestinal discomfort and nervous system disruption.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like guanosine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy