what is vegan

Is guarkjernemel vegan?

Guarkjernemel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is guarkjernemel?

Guarkjernemel is a versatile food ingredient that has gained popularity in recent years due to its many applications in the food industry. Also known as guar gum powder, it is derived from the seeds of the guar plant, which is mainly grown in India and Pakistan. Guarkjernemel is a fine white powder that is commonly used as a thickening agent, stabilizer, and emulsifier in food products such as ice cream, yogurt, and sauces. It is also used in gluten-free baking as a binding agent and to improve the texture of the final product. With its unique properties and wide range of applications, guarkjernemel is a valuable addition to any kitchen or food production facility.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like guarkjernemel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy