what is vegan

Is harebell vegan?

Harebell, also known as Campanula rotundifolia, is a delicate and enchanting herb that belongs to the bellflower family. With its slender stems, heart-shaped leaves, and delicate blue-violet flowers, harebell is a beautiful addition to any dish or tea blend. Harebell has a mild, slightly sweet flavor that complements both sweet and savory dishes, and is often used as a natural remedy for respiratory ailments. Rich in antioxidants and flavonoids, harebell has been valued for its medicinal properties for centuries. Its delicate beauty and versatility make harebell a cherished ingredient in the world of culinary arts and herbal medicine.

Harebell is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like harebell?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy