what is vegan

Is harina de malta de trigo vegan?

Harina de malta de trigo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is harina de malta de trigo?

Harina de malta de trigo, also known as malted wheat flour, is a type of flour made from wheat grains that have been sprouted and then dried. This process releases enzymes that break down the starches in the wheat, resulting in a sweeter, malt-like flavor and increased nutritional value. The flour is commonly used in baking to add depth of flavor and color to bread, muffins, and other baked goods. It can also be used as a thickener for soups and stews or mixed with water to make a sweet beverage. Due to its unique flavor profile, harina de malta de trigo is a favorite among bakers and food enthusiasts alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like harina de malta de trigo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy