what is vegan

Is hørfrø vegan?

Hørfrø is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is hørfrø?

Hørfrø is a small, nutty-tasting seed that comes from the flax plant. It is a rich source of dietary fiber and omega-3 fatty acids, which are essential nutrients that can benefit heart health, brain function, and the immune system. Hørfrø is a versatile ingredient that can be added to a variety of dishes, such as smoothies, salads, and baked goods. It is often used as a vegan substitute for eggs in recipes due to its binding properties. Hørfrø is also gluten-free, making it a great option for people with gluten sensitivities or celiac disease.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hørfrø?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy