what is vegan

Is hořká čokoláda vegan?

Hořká čokoláda is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is hořká čokoláda?

Hořká čokoláda, also known as dark chocolate, is a rich and decadent ingredient that is beloved by chocolate enthusiasts all over the world. Made with a high percentage of cocoa solids, this type of chocolate has a deep, intense flavor that is both bitter and slightly sweet. It is also known for its health benefits, as it contains antioxidants and has been shown to improve heart health and reduce inflammation. Hořká čokoláda can be enjoyed on its own, used in baking or cooking, or paired with wine or coffee for a luxurious and indulgent treat.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hořká čokoláda?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy