what is vegan

Is eierlikör vegan?

Eierlikör is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is eierlikör?

Eierlikör is a rich, creamy liqueur with a smooth texture and a delightful sweet flavor. This traditional German egg liqueur is made with eggs, sugar, and spirits, such as brandy or rum. The yellowish color of this indulgent drink comes from the egg yolks, which also give it a subtle hint of vanilla and a silky mouthfeel. Eierlikör is perfect as a dessert drink, but it can also be used as an ingredient in cakes, pastries, and cocktails. Its distinct flavor and versatility make it a popular choice among those who appreciate a touch of luxury in their food and drinks.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like eierlikör?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy