what is vegan

Is huile d'olives extra vierge vegan?

Huile d'olives extra vierge is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile d'olives extra vierge?

Huile d'olives extra vierge, or extra virgin olive oil, is a prized ingredient in Mediterranean cuisine. Made by cold-pressing freshly harvested olives, this unrefined oil boasts a fruity flavor, low acidity, and a greenish-golden hue. Its high levels of monounsaturated fats make it a healthy choice for cooking, drizzling on salads, or as a dip for bread. Extra virgin olive oil is also rich in antioxidants, which are believed to have anti-inflammatory and disease-fighting properties. With its distinctive aroma and versatile uses, huile d'olives extra vierge is a must-have ingredient for any gourmet kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile d'olives extra vierge?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy