what is vegan

Is huile de colza vierge vegan?

Huile de colza vierge, also known as virgin rapeseed oil, is a nutrient-rich and versatile culinary ingredient. Extracted from the seeds of the rapeseed plant, this oil has a subtle, nutty flavor and a light, golden color. Its high smoke point makes it ideal for frying, roasting, and baking, while its high levels of omega-3 fatty acids and vitamin E make it a healthy choice for cooking and as a salad dressing. With its delicate taste and health benefits, huile de colza vierge is a must-have in any kitchen.

Huile de colza vierge is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile de colza vierge?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy