what is vegan

Is huile de menthe poivrée vegan?

Huile de menthe poivrée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile de menthe poivrée?

Huile de menthe poivrée, also known as peppermint oil, is a versatile ingredient with a distinct aroma and taste. This essential oil is extracted from the leaves of the peppermint plant and has a refreshing, cooling effect on the senses. It is often used in cooking, baking, and confectionery to add a minty flavor to dishes such as chocolates, ice creams, and cocktails. Apart from its culinary uses, peppermint oil is also widely used in aromatherapy and skincare due to its soothing properties. Its anti-inflammatory and anti-bacterial properties make it an excellent natural remedy for digestive issues, headaches, and muscle aches.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile de menthe poivrée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy