what is vegan

Is riz basmati vegan?

Riz basmati is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is riz basmati?

Basmati rice is a long-grain rice variety originating from the Indian subcontinent. Riz basmati, the French term for basmati rice, is highly prized for its distinct aroma and delicate flavor. It has a slender, elongated grain that is fluffy and slightly sticky when cooked. This rice is known for its excellent quality and is often used in Indian, Middle Eastern, and Persian cuisine. It is a good source of carbohydrates, low in fat and sodium, and gluten-free, making it a popular choice for those with dietary restrictions. When cooked correctly, riz basmati has a wonderful nutty flavor and a fluffy texture that makes it a perfect accompaniment to many dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like riz basmati?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy