what is vegan

Is huile de palme fractionnee vegan?

Huile de palme fractionnee is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile de palme fractionnee?

Huile de palme fractionnée, also known as fractionated palm oil, is a type of palm oil that has been processed to separate its components. This process removes the liquid portion, leaving behind a semi-solid fat with a high melting point. Due to its stability and resistance to oxidation, it is often used in food applications such as frying, baking, and margarine production. It is also commonly found in processed foods such as snacks, baked goods, and spreads. However, concerns have been raised about its impact on the environment and health, as the production of palm oil has been linked to deforestation and cardiovascular disease.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile de palme fractionnee?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy