what is vegan

Is huile végétale de vegan?

Huile végétale de is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile végétale de?

Huile végétale de is a French term that refers to vegetable oil. This ingredient is commonly used in cooking and baking, as well as in the production of various food products. Vegetable oil is a versatile ingredient that can be made from a variety of plants, including soybeans, corn, canola, sunflower seeds, and more. It is a great source of healthy fats and is often used as a substitute for other types of oils, such as butter or lard. Huile végétale de has a mild flavor and a high smoke point, making it ideal for frying and sautéing. It is also commonly used as a salad dressing and as an ingredient in homemade mayonnaise and other sauces.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile végétale de?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy