what is vegan

Is isolat de proteines de soya vegan?

Isolat de proteines de soya is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is isolat de proteines de soya?

Isolat de proteines de soya, also known as soy protein isolate, is a highly refined and concentrated form of protein derived from soybeans. It is made by removing the carbohydrates, fats, and other components of soybeans, leaving behind a powder that is approximately 90% protein. This ingredient is a popular plant-based protein source for those who follow a vegetarian or vegan diet, as well as those who are lactose intolerant or allergic to dairy products. It is often used in a variety of food products such as protein bars, meal replacement shakes, and meat alternatives due to its high protein content and neutral taste.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like isolat de proteines de soya?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy