what is vegan

Is y proteína de guisante vegan?

Y proteína de guisante is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is y proteína de guisante?

Pea protein is a plant-based protein derived from yellow split peas. It is a complete protein, meaning it contains all nine essential amino acids that our bodies cannot produce on their own. Pea protein is a popular ingredient among vegans and vegetarians as it offers a sustainable and cruelty-free source of protein. Additionally, it is a great option for those with food allergies or intolerances, as it is gluten-free and hypoallergenic. Pea protein has a mild, nutty flavor and is commonly used in protein powders, bars, and snacks. It is also a versatile ingredient that can be added to smoothies, baked goods, and savory dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like y proteína de guisante?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy