what is vegan

Is izvlečki rožmarina vegan?

Izvlečki rožmarina is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is izvlečki rožmarina?

Izvlečki rožmarina, or rosemary extracts, are a popular herb-derived ingredient used in the food industry. These extracts are sourced from the leaves of the Rosmarinus officinalis plant and have a pungent, pine-like aroma with earthy and slightly bitter undertones. Rosemary extracts are valued for their natural antioxidant properties, which can help prevent spoilage and extend the shelf life of products. They also have anti-inflammatory and antimicrobial effects, making them a versatile ingredient in a range of food applications. From meats and cheeses to sauces and dressings, izvlečki rožmarina is a flavorful and functional addition to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like izvlečki rožmarina?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy