what is vegan

Is jabolko vegan?

Jabolko is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jabolko?

Jabolko, also known as "apple" in English, is a fruit that belongs to the Rosaceae family. It has a round shape and a colorful skin, which can range from green to yellow to red, depending on the variety. The flesh of jabolko is juicy and sweet, with a slightly tart taste that can vary depending on the type of apple. Jabolko is a versatile ingredient that can be enjoyed raw as a snack or used in various recipes, including pies, cakes, sauces, and salads. It's a good source of fiber and vitamin C, making it a healthy addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jabolko?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy