what is vegan

Is ملح الطعام vegan?

ملح الطعام is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ملح الطعام?

ملح الطعام is a crucial ingredient in cooking that enhances the taste of dishes. It is a type of salt used for seasoning and preserving food, which is extracted from sea or rock salt mines. The sodium chloride crystals are finely ground to create table salt or left coarse to make kosher salt. ملح الطعام adds a distinctive flavor to foods and plays an essential role in balancing flavors. However, excessive consumption of ملح الطعام can lead to health problems, so its use should be moderated.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ملح الطعام?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy