what is vegan

Is jalapeno chile pepper vegan?

Jalapeno chile pepper is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jalapeno chile pepper?

Jalapeno chile pepper is a versatile and flavorful ingredient commonly used in Mexican and Tex-Mex cuisine. With a medium heat level and a distinctive green color, these peppers can add a spicy kick to a wide range of dishes, from salsas and guacamole to tacos and burritos. Jalapenos can be roasted, grilled, or pickled to enhance their flavor and texture, and their seeds and membranes can be removed for a milder taste. Rich in vitamins C and B6, jalapenos also offer health benefits such as boosting immunity and promoting healthy digestion. Whether you prefer them fresh or cooked, jalapenos are a delicious way to add some heat to your meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jalapeno chile pepper?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy