what is vegan

Is jarabe de glúcosa y fructosa vegan?

Jarabe de glúcosa y fructosa is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jarabe de glúcosa y fructosa?

Jarabe de glucosa y fructosa, también conocido como jarabe de maíz de alta fructosa, es un edulcorante líquido utilizado en la industria alimentaria para endulzar una variedad de productos. Este jarabe se produce a partir de maíz y se compone de glucosa y fructosa en diferentes proporciones, lo que le da una dulzura similar al azúcar. El jarabe de glucosa y fructosa se utiliza comúnmente en alimentos procesados como refrescos, jugos, panes, cereales y productos horneados, entre otros. Sin embargo, su consumo excesivo se ha relacionado con problemas de salud como obesidad, diabetes y enfermedades cardiovasculares.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jarabe de glúcosa y fructosa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy