what is vegan

Is jaune d'oeufs de poule vegan?

Jaune d'oeufs de poule is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jaune d'oeufs de poule?

Jaune d'oeufs de poule is a French term that refers to the yellow yolk of a chicken egg. This rich and creamy ingredient is packed with nutrients and flavors, making it a versatile and essential element in many recipes. The yolks contain high levels of protein, healthy fats, vitamins, and minerals that are beneficial for the body. When cooked, the jaune d'oeufs de poule adds a luscious texture and a delightful golden color to dishes like quiches, custards, sauces, pastries, and more. Its distinct flavor profile can enhance the taste and aroma of both sweet and savory recipes, making it a favorite among chefs and food enthusiasts worldwide.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jaune d'oeufs de poule?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy