what is vegan

Is jus de fruits de concentré vegan?

Jus de fruits de concentré is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jus de fruits de concentré?

Jus de fruits de concentré, or concentrated fruit juice, is a versatile food ingredient made by removing the water content from fruit juice through evaporation or other processes. This results in a thicker, more concentrated product that can be reconstituted by adding water. Concentrated fruit juice can be used in a variety of ways, such as a sweetener for desserts and baked goods, a base for smoothies and cocktails, or a flavoring agent for sauces and marinades. It is a convenient and cost-effective alternative to fresh fruit juice and offers a longer shelf life. Concentrated fruit juice is available in a range of fruit flavors, including orange, apple, cranberry, and more.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jus de fruits de concentré?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy