what is vegan

Is maltodextrines de blé vegan?

Maltodextrines de blé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maltodextrines de blé?

Maltodextrins de blé are a versatile food ingredient derived from wheat starch. They are created by breaking down the starch into smaller molecules through a process called hydrolysis, resulting in a white powder with a mildly sweet taste. Maltodextrins de blé are commonly used as a thickener, filler, or stabilizer in food products, such as sports drinks, baby food, and instant desserts. They are also used as a source of energy for athletes due to their rapid absorption and quick conversion into glucose in the body. Maltodextrins de blé are gluten-free, making them a suitable alternative for those with gluten sensitivities.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maltodextrines de blé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy