what is vegan

Is kaakaomassa vegan?

Kaakaomassa is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kaakaomassa?

Kakaomassa, also known as cocoa mass, is the solidified cocoa butter extracted from roasted cocoa beans. It is a key ingredient in chocolate production, providing the rich, smooth texture and intense chocolate flavor that is beloved by chocolate lovers worldwide. Kakaomassa is typically dark brown in color and has a slightly bitter taste, making it a versatile ingredient in a variety of sweet and savory dishes. It is also rich in antioxidants, minerals, and flavanols, making it a nutritious addition to your diet. Whether you're a professional chocolatier or an enthusiastic home cook, kakaomassa is an essential ingredient for creating delicious and healthy chocolate treats.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kaakaomassa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy