what is vegan

Is kaakaovoi vegan?

Kaakaovoi, also known as cocoa butter, is a natural fat derived from cocoa beans. This creamy, ivory-colored substance is solid at room temperature, but melts quickly on the skin, making it a popular ingredient in cosmetics and skin care products. In the culinary world, kaakaovoi is a versatile ingredient used to add richness and creaminess to baked goods, chocolates, and other confections. Its unique aroma and velvety texture make it a popular ingredient in gourmet desserts and truffles. Kaakaovoi is also rich in antioxidants and healthy fatty acids, making it a nutritious and delicious addition to any diet.

Kaakaovoi is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kaakaovoi?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy