what is vegan

Is kajennepepper vegan?

Kajennepepper is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kajennepepper?

Cayenne pepper, also known as kajennepepper, is a fiery and flavorful spice that is commonly used in traditional cuisines worldwide. This bright red pepper is known for its intense heat and bold aroma, making it a popular choice for adding a spicy kick to salsas, marinades, and sauces. Not only does cayenne pepper add flavor and heat to dishes, but it also offers several health benefits due to its high concentration of capsaicin, a compound known to reduce inflammation, improve digestion, and boost metabolism. Whether you're looking to add some heat to your cooking or take advantage of its natural health properties, kajennepepper is a versatile ingredient that is sure to impress.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kajennepepper?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy