what is vegan

Is kalamonoliver vegan?

Kalamonoliver is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kalamonoliver?

Kalamonolives are a type of olive that is native to Greece. These olives are known for their dark purple color, meaty texture and slightly bitter taste. They are often used in Mediterranean cuisine as a topping for salads, pizzas, sandwiches or even as an ingredient in sauces. Kalamonolives are also high in monounsaturated fats, which makes them a healthy addition to any diet. Their unique flavor profile adds depth to dishes and can be enjoyed both as an appetizer or a flavorful accompaniment to main courses.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kalamonoliver?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy