what is vegan

Is kalbsleber vegan?

Kalbsleber is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kalbsleber?

Kalbsleber is a German delicacy that translates to "veal liver". This ingredient is prized for its tender texture and rich, meaty flavor. It's often prepared by slicing it thinly and quickly searing it in a hot pan with butter or oil until it's browned on the outside but still pink and juicy on the inside. Kalbsleber pairs well with earthy flavors like mushrooms and onions, as well as bright, acidic flavors like lemon juice. It's a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes, from hearty stews to elegant pâtés.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kalbsleber?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy