what is vegan

Is kasza z pszenicy durum vegan?

Kasza z pszenicy durum is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kasza z pszenicy durum?

Kasza z pszenicy durum, also known as durum wheat groats, is a versatile and nutritious food ingredient that is popular in many Eastern European and Middle Eastern cuisines. Made from whole-grain durum wheat that has been hulled, cleaned, and cracked into small pieces, this ingredient has a nutty flavor and a satisfyingly chewy texture. It is an excellent source of complex carbohydrates, fiber, and plant-based protein, making it a great choice for vegetarian and vegan diets. Kasza z pszenicy durum can be used in a variety of dishes, including soups, salads, and casseroles, and can be served as a tasty and filling side dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kasza z pszenicy durum?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy