what is vegan

Is kvasnicový extrakt vegan?

Kvasnicový extrakt is a unique food ingredient that is commonly used in Central European cuisine. It is a natural extract derived from yeast, and it has a rich, complex flavor that adds depth and richness to dishes. Kvasnicový extrakt is often used in breadmaking, where it acts as a natural flavor enhancer, giving the bread a more pronounced, tangy taste. It can also be used in soups, stews, and gravies, where it adds a savory, umami flavor. Kvasnicový extrakt is a versatile ingredient that adds depth and complexity to a wide range of dishes.

Kvasnicový extrakt is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kvasnicový extrakt?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy