what is vegan

Is la farine de soja vegan?

La farine de soja is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is la farine de soja?

La farine de soja, également appelée farine de soja dégraissée, est une poudre fine et légèrement jaunâtre qui est fabriquée en moulant des graines de soja dégraissées. Cette farine sans gluten est une excellente source de protéines végétales, de fibres alimentaires, de vitamines et de minéraux essentiels, tout en étant faible en gras et en calories. La farine de soja est souvent utilisée comme substitut de la farine de blé dans les recettes pour augmenter la teneur en protéines et en nutriments. Elle est également couramment utilisée dans les régimes alimentaires végétaliens et végétariens pour ses bienfaits nutritionnels.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like la farine de soja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy