what is vegan

Is le poivre blanc vegan?

Le poivre blanc is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is le poivre blanc?

Le poivre blanc, also known as white pepper, is a popular spice used in many cuisines around the world. Unlike black pepper, it is made from the inner seed of the pepper fruit, which has been soaked in water to remove the outer layer. This results in a milder flavor with less complexity than black pepper, but with a sharp, pungent taste and a slightly earthy aroma. White pepper is commonly used in dishes such as creamy soups, sauces, and mashed potatoes, as well as in marinades and rubs for meat and seafood. It also has a long history of use in traditional medicine for its potential health benefits, including aiding digestion and reducing inflammation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like le poivre blanc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy