what is vegan

Is lait de montagne partiellement écrémé vegan?

Lait de montagne partiellement écrémé is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lait de montagne partiellement écrémé?

"Lait de montagne partiellement écrémé" is a French term that translates to "partially skimmed mountain milk." This high-quality ingredient is sourced from cows that graze in the crisp, clean air of the mountains, resulting in a rich, creamy taste with a slight reduction in fat content. Partially skimming the milk lowers the overall calorie count, making it an ideal choice for health-conscious food lovers. Whether used in baking or cooking, this versatile ingredient adds depth and complexity to any dish while providing essential nutrients like protein, calcium, and vitamin D.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lait de montagne partiellement écrémé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy