what is vegan

Is laitécrémé concentré vegan?

Laitécrémé concentré is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is laitécrémé concentré?

Laitécrémé concentré is a dairy product that has been widely used in French cuisine for decades. Also known as "concentrated skimmed milk," this ingredient is made by removing water from fresh skimmed milk through a process of evaporation. The result is a thick, creamy liquid with a rich, buttery flavor that is ideal for use in desserts, sauces, and soups. Laitécrémé concentré is a popular choice for French bakers and chefs due to its high protein content and low-fat profile, making it a healthier alternative to heavy cream. Its smooth, velvety texture and delicate taste make it a versatile ingredient in both sweet and savory dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like laitécrémé concentré?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy