what is vegan

Is latte di cocco vegan?

Latte di cocco is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— DÃŗra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is latte di cocco?

Latte di cocco is a rich and creamy ingredient that can add an exotic twist to any dish. Also known as coconut milk, it is made by blending the grated meat of mature coconuts with water and then straining the mixture. With its sweet and nutty flavor, it is a popular ingredient in Southeast Asian, Indian, and Caribbean cuisines, often used in curries, soups, and desserts. It is also a great alternative for vegans and those with lactose intolerance who want to add creaminess to their dishes without using dairy products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like latte di cocco?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy