what is vegan

Is le de laurier vegan?

Leaves of the bay laurel tree, commonly known as "le de laurier" in French, are a fragrant and flavorful herb used in a variety of cuisines worldwide. These leaves have a subtle bitterness with a sharp, pungent, and slightly floral aroma. Le de laurier is most commonly used in soups, stews, and sauces, adding depth and complexity to the flavor profile. The leaves are also used in pickling and as a seasoning for meats, fish, and vegetables. Le de laurier is believed to have a range of health benefits, including improving digestion and reducing inflammation. It's a versatile ingredient that adds a distinctive taste and aroma to many dishes.

Le de laurier is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like le de laurier?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy