what is vegan

Is levaduras de kéfir vegan?

Levaduras de kéfir is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is levaduras de kéfir?

Levaduras de kéfir, also known as kefir grains, are small, gelatinous colonies of yeast and bacteria that have been used for centuries to ferment milk and other beverages. These tiny organisms are an essential ingredient in the production of kefir, a tangy and probiotic-rich drink that has become increasingly popular in recent years due to its many health benefits. Levaduras de kéfir can be obtained from a variety of sources, including online retailers and other kefir enthusiasts, and can be used to create a delicious and nutritious beverage that is both refreshing and good for you.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like levaduras de kéfir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy