what is vegan

Is lime flavouring vegan?

Lime flavouring is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lime flavouring?

Lime flavouring is a versatile ingredient that adds a zesty and refreshing tang to any dish or beverage. Made from natural or artificial lime extracts, this flavouring is commonly used in the food and beverage industry to enhance the taste of cocktails, marinades, dressings, desserts, and more. Its citrusy aroma and sour taste make it a popular choice for those who enjoy a hint of tartness in their food. With its bold flavour and ability to complement a wide range of ingredients, lime flavouring is an excellent addition to any recipe that needs a kick of freshness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lime flavouring?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy