what is vegan

Is lime from vegan?

Lime from is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lime from?

Lime is a citrus fruit that is commonly used as a flavoring agent in many dishes and beverages. The lime's bright green color and tangy flavor add a refreshing and zesty element to any recipe. Limes are grown in many parts of the world, but the most popular varieties come from Mexico, India, and Brazil. The lime's acidic juice and fragrant zest are often used in cocktails, marinades, dressings, and sauces. The health benefits of lime are well-documented, as they are rich in vitamin C, antioxidants, and other essential nutrients. Incorporating lime into your diet can help boost your immune system, improve digestion, and support overall health and wellbeing.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lime from?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy