what is vegan

Are riboflavīns vegan?

Riboflavīns is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is riboflavīns?

Riboflavin, also known as vitamin B2, is a water-soluble vitamin that plays a vital role in maintaining good health. This yellow-colored nutrient is essential for various bodily functions, including energy production, cell growth and repair, and the metabolism of fats, carbohydrates, and proteins. It is commonly found in dairy products, eggs, meat, and leafy green vegetables. Riboflavin deficiency can lead to a range of health problems, including skin disorders, anemia, and vision issues. Supplementation with riboflavin may benefit individuals with certain conditions, such as migraines and cataracts.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like riboflavīns?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy